Meet Your GRHRA Board...

GRHRA members elect those on the Executive Board, which include: President,

President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer and Director of Membership every year. The President then recruits and appoints committee chairs. These leaders are considered

the GRHRA Board and govern the chapter functions throughout the year. 


If interested in serving on the GRHRA board or volunteering, please contact any board member for more information.


2021 Elected Officers (Click on the position title to view the job description):org-chart
Chapter President: Lauri Flanagan, MS, SHRM-SCP
Chapter President-Elect/Vice President: Lea Ann Dies

Membership Directors: Shawn Driscoll | Leonna Ellis

Past President: Stacey Cary, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Secretary: Kelly Carnes

Treasurer: Liz McCredden


2021 Committee Chairs (Click on the position title to view the job description):
Certification Chair:  Meg Davis 

College Relations Director: Jennifer Palar | Cheryl Riley-Hayles

Diversity DirectorsLena Holland | Liz McCredden

Legislative Director: Allison Wright | Jeff Wright
Marketing/Social Media/Sponsorship: 
Matt Rednour |  Rachel Gustafson

SHRM Foundation Director: Leonna Ellis

Workforce Readiness Director: Hilary Spengler


Chapter Staff:
Chapter Management Professional: Ali Riepe


Meet Ali Riepe:


Thank you for visiting the GRHRA website! As the only paid staff member of GRHRA, I handle all the day-to-day tasks. Whether you're browsing our website's resources, renewing your membership, inquiring about joining, have questions about an upcoming event, want to place a job posting on our website, or simply want to contact GRHRA, I am your point person and can be reached at! As an HR independent contractor, I find it a true privilege to be able to work directly with other HR professionals in the QC area as well as with the GRHRA board to bring our members the best possible experience, both in person and online. 


If you ever have any questions, comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. I am happy to assist in any way that I am able and if I don't know the answer, I'll find it and get back to you!