Understanding the Journey to Equity and Inclusion: What the Data Tells Us

             

 

When: June 25, 2020, multiple times (see below)

Presenters: Johnny C. Taylor, Jr.; Alexander Alonso, SHRM; and Veta T. Richardson, Association of Corporate Counsel.

Cost: Free

 

 

acc-foundation

 

About the Webcast:

The United States is going through significant changes as a result of numerous social injustice events. Employers and counsels are starved for information regarding the business community and what others are doing to support equity and inclusion for all.

Introduced by SHRM president and CEO Johnny C. Taylor, Jr., SHRM-SCP, and Association of Corporate Counsel president and CEO Veta T. Richardson, and hosted by Alexander Alonso, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP, SHRM's chief knowledge officer, this program will provide insights into perceptions and employer data around inclusive practices and how they have evolved in the current climate. Alonso will share data from general counsels, HR leaders and the American workforce regarding their perspectives on the true meaning of inclusive practices and how organizations have responded to current events.

To accommodate anticipated large interest in this program, it will be offered in four sessions. Simply click on one of the times below to register. Please register for only one, the content is identical.  

 

June 25, 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT 

June 25, 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT 

June 25, 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT 

June 25, 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT 

 

Get HR recertification credits

SHRM Certification has approved this webcast for 1 PDC toward SHRM-CP and SHRM-SCP recertification. A program code will be provided at the end of the webcast. The program also meets recertification credit standards set by the HR Certification Institute and other HR certifying bodies, but candidates must manually enter their activity into their records.

 

About the Presenters:

Johnny C. Taylor, Jr., SHRM-SCP, is president and CEO of the Society for Human Resource Management. Prior to leading SHRM, he served a two-year term as chair of the SHRM Board of Directors in 2005 and 2006. Taylor is the immediate past president and CEO of the Thurgood Marshall College Fund. His career also spans nearly 15 years in the practice of law and HR.

Alexander Alonso, Ph.D., SHRM-SCP, is chief knowledge officer at the Society for Human Resource Management. He leads operations for SHRM's Certified Professional and Senior Certified Professional certifications, research functions and the SHRM Knowledge Advisor service.

Veta T. Richardson is the president and chief executive officer of the Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC), the world's largest legal association dedicated exclusively to serving the interests of in-house counsel, with more than 60 chapter operations around the world.

 

________________________________________________________________________

 

shrm_logo

 MagnetWidget::Event Dashboard