Legislative Update

GRHRA Lunch Event, November 15 -chrishenosn

Rogalski Center, St. Ambrose University

Congratulations to our SHRM Silent Auction Winner, Cam Davidson!

Click here for Donation




Date:  Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 2 Hour Legislative Session
Location:  Rogalski Center, St. Ambrose University

Cost:  $15 for GRHRA members | $30 for GUESTS

(GRHRA Members - RSVP by end of day November 9th to avoid late charge)

Times:  Registration and box lunch at 11:00

Christopher Henson, Attorney: 11:30-12:30
         Topic Updates: FLSA, Social Media, Anti-Harassment, Discrimination, Other Employment Issues  

Nate Strickler, Officer-in-Charge, National Labor Relations Board, Peoria Office: 12:30-1:30

          Topic: What Every HR Professional Needs to Know About the NLRB
           (The views expressed in this presentation do not necessarily reflect those of the National Labor Relations Board.)







Christopher Henson - 

Chris is a partner of Pappas O’Connor, P.C.

Focus:  Management labor and employment law; Civil Rights Law; Municipal Matters

Clientele:  Private and public sector clients including local and national corporations, colleges and school districts, hospitals, medical corporations, and financial institutions throughout the Midwest


  • Litigating employment disputes in federal and state courts
  • Participate as active litigator representing a wide variety of clients, including: corporations, school districts, and other business entities
  • Supervise practice in the areas of employment law, labor law, civil rights law, and general liability law
  • Possess extensive trial experience at the state, federal, and administrative levels
  • Directly manage all aspects of individual cases from inception through trial
  • Provide counsel to clients in labor and employment law to avoid litigation or minimize exposure, including Title VII, ADA, ADEA, ERISA, FMLA, and FLSA claims
  • Advise clients regarding collective bargaining, employer handbook matters, and investigations as to discrimination claims, including: sexual harassment claims and covenants not to compete
  • Represent clients in proceedings before various agencies such as the E.E.O.C., N.L.R.B., and Illinois Human Rights Commission
  • Representing management in arbitration proceedings

Nate Strickler -

Nate Strickler was appointed as Officer-in-Charge of the Agency's Subregional office in Peoria, Illinois (Subregion 33) in 2014. In that position, Mr. Strickler assists Patricia Nachand, Regional Director of the NLRB’s Indianapolis, IN office (Region 25),  in enforcing the National Labor Relations Act in Indiana,  and parts of Kentucky, northern Illinois and Iowa along the Mississippi River.

Mr. Strickler received his B.A. in Sociology/Anthropology from The College of Wooster in 2000 and his J.D. from Southern Illinois University in 2006.   In 2009, after three years in private practice, he joined the NLRB as a field attorney.


Who's Coming?


Tuesday, 11/15/16 at 11:00am - 1:30pm | iCal


St. Ambrose University, Rogalski Center
518 W Locust St
Davenport, IA 52803 USA

[ Get Directions ]

Look Who's Coming:

Mary Jones
  Management Resource Group, Ltd.
Kelly Faley
Dawn Meier
Julie Klaus
Amy Goodwin
  Scott County Family YMCA
Kathy Sattizahn
Laura Soderstrom
Joanna Miller
Sandra Hodgson
Janice Dolan
Kathy Sidlinger
  Southeast National Bank
Tricia Anderson
Sarah Wallace
Kimberly Datisman
Ashley Kirby
Patricia Kenyon
Connie Miller
Kelly Carnes
  Lee Enterprises
Lori Bassow
  Olympic Steel
Kirby Vyncke
Natalie Polich
  Tri-City Electric Co.
Maria Schirm
  Tri-City Electric Co.
Nicole Leyendecker
  Tri-City Electric Co.
Andrea Ryckeghem
Leonna Ellis
Sara Ryan
  McLaughlin Body Company
Amanda Baugous
Eileen Smith
Terri Fildes
Allison Wright
  Pappas O'Connor, P.C.
Jeffrey Wright
  Pappas O'Connor, P.C.
Cameron Davidson
Mia Mayberry
Judy Freeman
Matthew Pappas
Ann Jackson
Jennifer Feeney
Guest of Jennifer Feeney
Guest of Jennifer Feeney
Hannah Moore
  RK Dixon
Lisa Moreland
  Lee Enterprises
Hilary Spengler
Sandra Wakefield
Barbara Hyde
  Barbara J Hyde & Associates
Kristen Ryan
Gayle Haun
Guest of Gayle Haun
Jessica Hamerlinck
Guest of Jessica Hamerlinck
Teri Behrends
Audrey Strothkamp
Daniele Mineck
Audrey Blair
  St Ambrose University
Melissa Pajunen
Anne Howard
Kelly Markham
  MA Ford
Chris West
  MA Ford
Lisa Charnitz
Elizabeth Schwarz
Karla Pitzen
Juneene Felderman
  Auto Systems Experts, Inc.
Noelle Heinrich
Andrea Wyant
  HNI Corporation
Leigh Thompson
Margaret Hoskins
Guest of Margaret Hoskins
Guest of Margaret Hoskins
Jeff Karll
  St. Ambrose University
Taylor Simplot
Cassie Barber
Theresa Felger
... a total of 71 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.