The Best Culture Wins

GRHRA Lunch Event, October 18 - Rogalski Center, St. Ambrose University





Who/What:  Sean Abbas - The Best Culture Wins
Date:  Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Location:  Rogalski Center, St. Ambrose University


Click here to buy tickets!!!
$15 for GRHRA members | $30 for GUESTS

(RSVP by end of day Ocotber 11th to avoid late charge)

Times:  Doors open at 11:00 AM  | Meal served at 11:20 | Business Meeting | Presentation 12:00 - 1:00 PM

The Best Culture Wins is a case study on how HR and management worked together to build the best culture in a competitive industry. Not only did their culture produce financial results in the top 1% for comparable companies, but they transformed the idea of how leaders define, measure, and improve company culture.

I’m often asked, “Where did you get the idea for Threads?”   Well, about 15 years ago a good supervisor forced me to change the way we thought about culture.  Here’s the story.

Click here to buy tickets!!!


BIO: Sean Abbas is President of Threads, Inc. (, a software company he co-founded to help organizations review employees on culture. He has over 25 years of real world experience managing people and leading companies. Sean is passionate about authentic communication and challenging the status quo. He enjoys using stories from his management experience to help leaders understand and improve culture in their own organizations. Sean is also owner of a manufacturing company called Baird Mounting Systems and is a member of the Iowa Association of Business and Industry Board of Directors.

Who's Coming?


Tuesday, 10/18/16 at 11:00am - 1:00pm | iCal


St. Ambrose University, Rogalski Center
518 W Locust St
Davenport, IA 52803 USA

[ Get Directions ]

Look Who's Coming:

Julie Klaus
Sondra Meyers
  Katun Corporation
Rhonda Harksen
  Stanley Consultants,Inc
Natalie Polich
  Tri-CIty Electric Co.
Kristi Hestness
Hilary Spengler
Daniele Mineck
Dawn Meier
Kirby Vyncke
Margaret Hoskins
Hannah Moore
  RK Dixon
Kathy Sidlinger
Amy Cavazos
Angela Wolfe
Ann Jackson
  RK Dixon
Cheryl Riley-Hayles
Michele Leonard
Lisa Charnitz
Kelly Markham
  MA Ford
Gale Kraft
  MA Ford
Chris West
  MA Ford
Kellie Kerns
  City of Rock Island - Library
Lisa Bauer
Jessica Ballou
  Quad Cities Chamber
Emily Clayton
  Steeplegate Inn
Sandra Wakefield
  Kaplan University
Leonna Ellis
  Two Rivers YMCA
Raschel Biagioli
  Two Rivers YMCA
Christy Filby
  Two Rivers YMCA
Laura Soderstrom
Karla Pitzen
Rachel Gustafson
Melissa Hymel
  John Deere
Joelle McDermott
Teri Behrends
DeAnna Herman
  Genesis Systems Group
Kelly Faley
Melissa Pajunen
Audrey Blair
  St. Ambrose University
Ashley Kirby
  Student/ Target
Jessica Hamerlinck
Barbara Hyde
Michel Pontarelli
Kristen Ryan
... a total of 44 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.